Sweet dreams are not made of this…

moonthorne

Please–I think it was PlaidElf whom I was talking with last week, and she gave me a great idea about the moments in Azeroth that if they were a dream, a nightmare, or reality, how truly terrifying they would be. I read the book Divergent over my break, and while it did greatly veer off into the teen-romance ditch, its premise is quite fascinating. One of the plot devices used to prove one’s bravery characters take a mind-altering drug that reveals their greatest fears, and they placontrol their emotions via biofeedback techniques. (Veronica Roth never uses the term ‘biofeedback,’ so points down for that.)

The idea: What events, monsters, places, or quests have truly shaken you to your core? This may seem incongruent in the Northern Hemisphere, as it’s spring and all that. Oh well. Ideas know no season.

I’ll be writing mine sometime soon–not sure when, and make no promises. In the meantime, for those of you who are brave, I’m sharing this little film a “good friend” shared with me. I told her I’m sending her my electric bill.

Navimie, just walk away.

This is the scariest thing I have ever seen:

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/82920243″>Lights Out – Who’s There Film Challenge (2013)</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/dauid”>David F. Sandberg</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

 

Postscript: PlaidElf gave me some title ideas: this idea was from a conversation with Amerpriest! Ah, the things we remember at 5AM…

11 thoughts on “Sweet dreams are not made of this…”

  1. I always have this perhaps false sense of security that the dogs would sense anyone or anything in or near the house. Please tell me I’m right. I think I’ll go get groceries as I can’t stop looking over my shoulder.

  2. Well… turning off the lights should be really fun tonight. :P That video was absolutely terrifying in all the ways that so many horror movies forget how to be. And this is definitely something I’ll be thinking about and posting on later… just for the part of me that kind of likes to be terrified.

    1. I totally agree– I don’t want to be a spoiler but we’ll just say they nailed it. Told my friend she owed me my month’s electric bill!

  3. It was me who you were talking about dreams.. I opened up to you about me steam ng about my priest that i fly around and stuff… You forgot!!! Lol but i dont know if you did also spoked to someone else. Lol

  4. Sorry i think i duplicate my last comment lol hate replying it in my mobile. Anyway it is scary thoughts that dreams can be reality to us and that playing the game is more terrifying as well fighting those dragons of your real lifr body trapped in world of warcraft lol not able to logged off at all. Scary!!! Lol

    1. Before I even stepped foot out of bed this morning I realized that it was you, and wrote a postscript edit – sorry for having such a bad memory! lol I think we both play too much…:)

Leave a Reply

