RTMT: Time to Dance!

It's the most wonderful time of the expansion!
It’s the most wonderful time of the expansion!

This morning’s Random Tuesday Morning Thought is deeply, profoundly random. Because of some tummy issues, (and I’m seeing the doctor today), I haven’t eaten in 24 hours, and am feeling a little odd. I’ve been trying to get things done, but I can’t clean the kitchen because if I go in there I’ll see the cheeses, muffins, orange juice, eggs, coffee, fresh nutty breads, and I might crumble. Although after drinking that gallon of vile, putrid soapy sea-water they give you, and knowing this was a ‘do or do not, there is no try’ moment, I may never drink again.

I think — I think this may be my favorite time in an expansion. I realize that goes contrary to how everyone else feels. (Since when don’t I swim against the current?) Most are chomping at the bit for new material, quests, instances — all great things. And I admit if I have to step into another LFR in the next few weeks I’d rather drink a gallon of that terrible, evil, no-good rotten I-swear-this-is-medicines’-idea-of-a-cruel-joke drink. But you know – this is really a great time. I started playing Mataoka at the end of the Lich King, and young leet druid told me it was the worst time to start playing. I had no idea what he was talking about, and I guess I still don’t. Do I wish Catacylsm and Mists had offered some of the big events like Lich King? Sure, but I didn’t  know any better until much later, and it’s hard to be nostalgic over a memory one doesn’t have. These are the fat-and-happy days now — the moments when we have a few little fun things to see our characters through, the gear is decent now, and if we want to go back and slice through old content and achievements, it’s a piece of cake. (Oh my sweet baby murloc if I mention one more piece of food, so help me Velen!)

I was thinking – and this is a shout-out to all of my player friends — I would really like to pull together a 10-man normal and see if we can get Garrosh down before the expansion though. I don’t want to waste anyone’s time, but if you’re interested, let me know. What have we got to lose, except time? And there is a wolf mount at stake, too! I bet I can rally a tank or two, and I know we have the healers/dps! What do you say kids, can we put on a show?!

Let's put on a show!
Let’s put on a show!

Moving on: pets I’d like to see: Just trying my mog luck in Black Temple, Kellrose stopped and really looked at those red lights that flit through the mournful halls. Their faces are haunting, these angered souls – I think we need to set them free and give them good homes, don’t you?

angered soul fragments

9 thoughts on “RTMT: Time to Dance!”

  1. I would absolutely love to try a 10 man normal! I’d have better options Horde side but I can start putting in some good hard work on Tyl’s gear if I need (and I was thinking about him for a cape anyhow.)
    And I actually kind of love this part of the expansion too… I can relax just a bit and get some random things done: level alts without guilt and spoil some characters I’ve neglected.

    1. That would be great – I know I won’t be ready for Horde side, so if you could get your hunter there that would be great! I have to say the second and third capes respectively went pretty fast, so there’s that. Then you can be a Wingnut! This is when creativity flourishes (I hope–been a little off lately), and find things we haven’t seen before. Glad you feel the same!

      1. That settles it then. When Laen finishes his legendary chores for the week Tyl will start his. Should be a bit nicer for him since at least his rep grind is mostly done already.

  2. Wow, I would love to try but I doubt it would even let me in with my iLevel which is probably for the best, lol. This is serious business not a place to go around taking snap shots like my characters are prone to do. Good luck with that procedure, hope it’s over soon and you can be around food again!

    1. It would not be serious business, I promise – just a little more focus. Besides, who’s going to be our girl reporter? All over now – and now time for a nap!

    1. Oh, of course! That’s not the half of it – I may not bake or cook like I used to, but the ready-to-eats I have covered! Making Earl Grey with raspberry honey and having a muffin as we speak!

Leave a Reply

