What did we learn on the show tonight, Craig?

battle

Did you know that you can accidentally click on the key from the jailor during Thok and not know it, and have 24 other people yelling at you looking for the “lost” key? No?

Did you know you’re supposed to alternate runs if you get fixated and your attempts to take the dinosaur away from the raid that went perfectly one time will cause the 9th wipe and have everyone yelling at you more? Even though everyone else was part of the wipes 1-7, not your fault, but God help you if you cause 8 & 9? No?

Did you know that using the term “slut”* as in “slut walk” as a joke is not funny to people? No, it’s really not funny, and I usually don’t ever use that term, but instead of being ‘slut shamed’ I got “language shamed” in raid chat. No?

Did you know that I am pretty smart and learn from mistakes? No?

tumblr_n2ygzlQK4D1siozeio1_500

Did you know the people still love me anyway, and want to play with me, and don’t think I’m such a noob? They know that I have a lot going on in real life, and know that Azeroth is still and just a game, and are still my friends? I KNOW, RIGHT?

Yes. All true.

To know me is to love me.

Hey, is this NPC named for Clarice/Jody Foster's character from Silence of the Lambs? You probably already knew that.
Hey, is this NPC named for Clarice/Jody Foster’s character from Silence of the Lambs? You probably already knew that.

 

*Hey, I am not about slut shaming anyone, and sorry my joke wasn’t understood.  I do feel bad about that one, even if it was meant to be ironic.

 

 

3 thoughts on “What did we learn on the show tonight, Craig?”

  1. I did not know Clarice was there so thank you. It’s probably because she’s in Undercity and Sasche finds it too creepy so hardly ever goes there. I know! An Undead Warlock who’s scared of Undercity!

    1. Being the last one to make stupid mistakes is the biggest mistake of all – oh well.

      Actually, Ms. Foster is located in Thunder Bluff, of all the incongruent spots. If you take the portal from the Horde Hotel there is this odd little grotto area where the Forsaken hang out. It’s actually quite lovely, albeit odd to come out of it and find a Tauren village.

Leave a Reply

