OLRG: sleeeeeeepzzz

beauty sleep

 

 

 

 

 

I am not going to lie: this has been one of ‘those weeks.’ This Saturday morning, when I desperately need to sleep (the cloudy, sweetly cool June morning and quiet house makes for perfect sleeping conditions), I have to get up, get out, and take people places they, and I, don’t want to be. Let’s just say right now I wish I didn’t believe in the power of retribution and there is a certain someone I would curse with…things that witches cursed people with. Dark things. Bad things. But I will let karma do its job. In any case, no OLRG run today – Tome is also busy with obligations out of her control. I’m sure if I find my magic mojo she’d like to borrow it, too. Speaking for myself, I’ll be off and on, and would like to try tomorrow, though it’s Father’s Day, and I need to go into work, too. Always find that advice of “put yourself first” funny – yes, I’ll put myself first and be out of a job and the toilets will grow…furry. Ew.

Stay tuned. I’m setting the snooze alarm on this one.

6 thoughts on “OLRG: sleeeeeeepzzz”

  1. I know we all look forward to our OLRG fun times, but that’s still a weight of expectations on you to organize them — so if you need to take a week or two off, I understand. Better to take a break now and then to help keep things fun than keep going when you’d rather not and have it become un-fun. Hope the RL stuff goes as well as possible, too. :)

  2. I thought you were saying you’d been sleeping for days because it seems to be a bit of hiatus between posts! When you wake up you’ll be dazzling because you’re already a cutie!

Leave a Reply

