Authentic RTMT: Roam If You Want To Edition

For years since I’ve written this blog, it’s been the junk-drawer level vault of my randomness. There are just a lot of things we all “might need” someday (but probably won’t). I am going to make a case, however, for junk drawers. You may, you know, need those cocktail  olive toothpicks, because James Bond may come over for a shaken-not-stirred, and you’ll want to do it up right. You may purchase some local crabs and need those lobster/crab crackers. Maybe. It could happen. And of course, those batteries that may or may not still be good–and the super glue. That is where super glue magically resides when you don’t need it. It disappears the instant you break something that requires its services. Kind of like a dead-beat.

So in my wanderings, I’ve stumbled across a few things you may or may not need.

Wheeeee!

Elfi wrote an adorable post about the Dun Morogh Sledders. Every time I pass by I give them a wave. Well last night Keilei, my Night Elf huntress (we’ll discuss my huntresses another time) felt restless, and wanted to hone her skinning skills. She took a wrong turn, and saw a cave on the side of a mountain. This cave is hidden by the large IRONFORGE banner on the map. Inside the cave are two Dwarfs: a lady and a gentlemen. And they are drinking. And dancing. And….awkward! Though Keilei was invited to join them, she declined and bowed out. Get out?! Bowed out? A hunter! Woot! PUN!

sledders
Party on, Wayne! Party on, Garth!

dancing sledder sledder hang out

So now you know where to find them; peek in, but don’t stay. They are trying to get warm.

Cozy Cottage

Keilei continued. She flew over Gilneas, and lo and behold, so many abandoned cottages! She was tempted to be a squatter and set up permanent residency in one, but you know, the whole ‘forsaken’ problem and there was the unmistakable smell of pestilence in the air. But still….what a waste!cozy cottage location

cozy cottage

Green is the new black…

black and green hunter

Oh, and I think we need a new mog contest. Not sure what. But something. Check back in later.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Heartstone…Mistakes Were Made

So this is why multitasking is bad. And if by ‘multitasking’ I mean having a rum and Coke, watching TV with CD Rogue, playing Hearthstone, and listening to him tell me funny Reddit stories, yes. That’s what I mean. See that sheep card? That sheep card used to be Ragnaros. It was, until I mistakenly didn’t drag the card to its proper position, and yes, I ‘sheeped’ my own card. Right then and there I wish I had an emote that said, “I am too stupid to play right now. You win this one.”

sheep

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Authentic RTMT: Roam If You Want To Edition”

  1. I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m too stupid ALL the time to play Hearthstone, lol.

    Oh! Thank Keilei for finding them, I’ll have to go pay a short visit, didn’t know they were there! Yay for things yet to discover!

  2. Don’t worry, you’re not the only one. I’ve frozen my own guys before with cone of cold by accident, which also turned a win into a loss. It happens. I’d have felt better if I had rum and coke to console me though. :P

      1. Hmm scotch is my preferred liquor of choice, and I usually drink it with dry ginger ale, but vanilla coke sounds like a must-try!

Leave a Reply

