Bootstraps.

Dangit! Why didn’t I read the rules again? 

I was trying to do Psynister’s WoW Ironman Challenge on Escarlata, and just read the guidelines again. I realize I already failed because I spent my talent points. Oh, and crud! Started skinning, too. (I cannot leave behind dead animals and monsters…). And here I was, feeling quite clever because I have made it to level fourteen relatively pain-free. Well, no wonder. Our scarlet beauty was already juicing up. Roid-rage is not attractive on an undead girl. Ever watch them dance? They are perpetually at a Grateful Dead* concert, getting their groove on with a spectral Jerry Garcia (rest in peace, Jerry).

I imagine that’s Escarlata in her flesh-on-bones days.

And while checking on the progress of Imraith, her Ironsally made it to 85 in whites/greys, and followed the rules…unlike cheater-cheater-Tirisfal-pumpkin eater Escarlata. 

Well, shucks. In for a penny, in for a pound, I guess. Might as well just put her green wand in her pocket, and keep on truckin’.

Theme song: Truckin’/Grateful Dead
*I was never a huge GD fan; however, I have a very good friend who was/is. I never could see “it” — whatever “it” was she saw. I am sure a dose of hallucinogens would have helped.

Leave a Reply

