Drabble: Darkmoon Wolf

Challenged the alpha, and lost: no pack, or mate. But here, I could peacefully drink the hot blood of hares and deer. First the small men came, green and squeaky. Hammers pounded and the windy striped squares rose from the ground, an odd forest. The smells of their food made me insane.  Too much. On the wind I smelled her. She chased poisonous toads into my dark forest. Confused. Behind the smell of others, she smelled like wolf. A whirl of silver light, another form, an insult to my gods, she appeared. I slunk away. Go away. Marked my territory.

Leave a Reply

