Azeroth’s Next Top Plate Models: Results

Best-in-Show, Alliance:
Best-in-Show, Horde:
Evening Gown Competition:
Kamalia
Less-is-More Swimsuit:
Luperci
Profession/Talent:
Luperci
Miss Congeniality: (Face-in-your-Mob):
My shout-out: Estheriot, you have completely, totally changed my mind about Worgen females. Absolutely gorgeous!

Comments about Face-in-Mob:

All of Azalpha’s outfits look very badass!
3/2/2012 1:24 PM
Dancing Tree’s outfit is very practical and all business — she looks like if she hit you, she’d *mean* it. 🙂
3/2/2012 9:43 AM
Bias – it’s my husband XD Otherwise it’s a toss up between Effy or Fabulor
3/2/2012 8:04 AM
Because he’s so damn fabulous.
3/2/2012 6:34 AM
Fabulor has the best poses, showing off his beauty to perfection!
3/2/2012 5:23 AM
Anyone that “perfect” needs their hair ruffled by an angry mob (possibly with pitchforks and torches).
3/2/2012 4:48 AM
Because he’s just fabulous.
3/2/2012 4:00 AM
Blood elves are more badass than people give them credit for. And you can’t possibly expect FABU to smash his face into anything 😉
3/1/2012 9:52 PM
Overall Comments:
Very fun ‘contest’ – love the thought behind all the outfits 🙂
3/2/2012 8:04 AM
I want to vote for them all!!!!!!
3/2/2012 6:34 AM
Fabulor is my favourite overall,
3/2/2012 5:23 AM
Loved all the entries and it made me slightly sad that I didn’t have a suitable candidate to enter myself.
3/2/2012 4:48 AM
They were all so good! And I must say Fabulor’s swimsuit poses were hilarious!
3/1/2012 11:49 PM
Cmon now, how could you expect me to vote for anything other than FABU?
3/1/2012 9:52 PM
Just a great idea that I’d love to see done again with the much discussed Leather & Lace. As for the contestants, nearly all took completely different approaches and brought unique looks to the table. Very awesome.
3/1/2012 9:25 PM
These are wonderful!
3/1/2012 8:53 PM
What I learned: 
If there were more contestants, it would have taken me a very long time to figure out the metrics: there has to be a better way for voting, etc., possibly by doing the obvious: creating one category, and one submission. I love themes, so the old principle, KISS, would apply. Fifteen respondents, and I hope for more next time. 
Most people understand tongue-in-cheek, but some don’t. Thanks for the mention on MMO.

Editor’s Notes: In my quest for images, I came across these websites that are, well, pretty damn cool:
http://www.darkhorse.com/
http://www.mrtop10.com/top_10_unsual_world_festivals-3542 *If Japanese grandmas have no issue with this, why should you?

Leave a Reply

