Forty-Beats #37

cdroguecroc
Voy a comerte!

In honor of the Drunken Fish reaching Level 19, and our reward of achieving “Honorable Mention,” a song about war. Thank you, Dahahaka, for your generous time sending me new music. This song in particular is reminiscent of old war ballads–poignant and honorable.

Reaching Level 19: I hope this makes my friend Señor happy since he is an amazing PvP’er, with over 250,000 honorable kills and the title of Bloodthirsty. (Sorry Horde friends, he’s on our side.)

War in World of Warcraft FAR better than any real life war. If only the only blood spilled was in a game.

Recently I realized a few things:

One, I miscounted Lent. Lent ends this Thursday, April 17. Good thing I’m not a religious practitioner nor a mathematician.

Second, while filling up my blogroll again it occurred to me that my obsession with writing is causing me the same issues as any addiction. My procrastination weighs heavily on my soul today. Other bloggers have no issue in letting their blogs sit for weeks or even months at a time, and yet we still read, and look for new posts. I admit I really struggled with Mataoka’s MRP storyline, and it’s still not edited; but I did what we do: sat my tail down and started writing. It helped having a conversation with my dear friend who gives me sage writing advice:

writing questions

 

writing advice 2

When I ask questions in text/chat, I often wonder how much is getting lost in translation, if I am coming off too forward or odd. Ultimately, though, as in my ‘real life,’ I have managed to find a core group of friends in Azeroth with whom I feel totally safe and trust. Funny how that works.

Finally–a huge thank you to Neo. Really. I am good as my word, and will not ask again. I have patience, and you have patience for me, and I won’t use my friendship cred again. Dios mio, that was silly last night. Will be packing Kellrose’s bags soon.

 

Postscript: the above crocodile brought to you courtesy of CD Rogue’s photography skills. She looks like she wasn’t interested in Americanos.

2 thoughts on “Forty-Beats #37”

  1. OMG! Please tell me CD Rogue was using a telephoto lens! Eeee! Grats on 19! My little Goblin has been running around today trying like crazy to push Squirrels with Knives over the hump to level 5 but she got tired and quit and will fight another day.

    And then you have those like me. I shouted on Twitter this morning saying, hey! Here’s this post. I just found that I never … you know, posted it, lol.

    1. No, he left all his camera gear at home. He’s got a shoulder cuff injury, and is using his i-phone for all the shots. And I am making a huge assumption in thinking that’s a girl croc: I am not one to look under the hood however. I think the guild leveling needs to be a bit faster for ALL of us–why can’t other things come into play, such as how much damn monthly money we’ve spent? Dreams, dreams… I over post, if that is a thing. I say it is.

Leave a Reply

