Damn, baby…

August 10, 2014: Mataoka is speechless.ย 

kellda pony

Hawtpocket whispered me to get on my best DPS, which is Kellda, the Capricious. She grabbed her elite and amazing friends, made a ten man in under ten minutes, killed Garrosh in one quick shot, and not only did Miss Thang get her sparkly wolf pony, but an heirloom staff, and on bonus roll a piece of tier.

Remind me of this moment when I don’t win the Fishing Tourney for the 349th time, and the guild bank is out of toilet paper.

Cause this…is pretty effing awesome.

kellda august 10

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Damn, baby…”

  1. Congratulations!!! I will admit to some wolf pony envy since I very much doubt I’ll manage to get one, but I am so very happy that you were able to get yours!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    1. Let’s try to figure this out – I would wager we have until December! haha – and this has nothing to do with my skills, but everything to do with the RNGs of Friendship (who are very powerful)

  2. Hey Matty,
    I believe we have until end of September before the next expansion hits. Hopefully by then, the list of friends that Koor and I have, that don’t have it will be dwindled down to nothing. And yeah you really were in the right place at the right time ๐Ÿ˜‰ I logged on and within like an half an hour several people whispered me asking if I wanted to get this done today so….. I looked at my list of friends to see who was on that needed her sparkle pony lol.

    Glad the weight of worrying about it is off your shoulders. Time to have fun in our game again

    1. That was really amazing – you and Koor are like my shiny wolf pony fairy godmothers! Let’s hope it’s only September, but that is not usually how Blizzard rolls. I wish I could be fairy godmother to my list of friends, too, but hopefully with Open Raid, battle.tag friends, etc., everyone who wants it done can get it done.I should have bought a lottery ticket yesterday, too! lol

      Thanks again to you and your amazing friends – you accomplished something many promise but few can deliver, and that’s saying something.

  3. I too have pony envy but luckily I’m still envying about two expansions behind. I’m still on Rusted Proto-Drake envy and Bloodbathed Frostbrood Vanquisher envy so I can sincerely say congratulations!

    1. We, the OLRG, can absolutely get you those. Next run let’s finish up ten-man ICC, and Ulduar for the protodrake. We got this. I may not be able to be a fairy godmother for current content, but I can for those!

Leave a Reply

