How do you solve a problem like Ceniza?

But baby, you always look hot...
But baby, you always look hot…

Ceniza, my dear, keep trying. I talked Hawtpocket into letting me take Ceniza into the first two wings of SoO normal, and with her mixed bag of gear and her human’s many struggles trying to make Fire Mage viable, she hobbled along. She managed to get some upgrades, but until it’s tier, it’s toast.

toast
Ceniza’s spells…with jelly

Oh , and that Black Prince buff? Lies. All lies. She needs six seven more Titan Runestones, the heart of Lei, exact change for bus fare, soliloquies with dragons, four Celestial beat-downs, lint from a bumblebee’s bellybutton, and a stern talking-to before she gets that cloak. Why do I even want it? It doesn’t really matter. She’s always been the afterthought-mage, but still tugs at my heart. She lights match after match to get that pyroblast to proc, and then slips on ice and misses the target. She has a lot of pride, though, and is meaner than a warlock, so watch out. She’ll get that cloak, and in due time. Just you wait.

 

6 thoughts on “How do you solve a problem like Ceniza?”

    1. Well this is number five (?) and it has gotten increasingly easier each time. I just can’t figure out how to “mage” – she secretly wants to be a warlock, I suppose. But, at least she gets to travel!

  1. I do think that buff was a lie this time. Rim’s drop rates for runestones haven’t felt any better either. But they’ll both get there eventually. I’m going to cheer when I see you’ve done it 😀

Leave a Reply

