RTMT: You’re going to choke!

Today’s Random Tuesday Morning Thought is brought to you by Comcast, Who Can’t Get Its Sh*t Together, So Now It’s Wednesday.

“Do you want to be sent to your room and go sleep by yourself? And nobody will see you ever again?” 

You have probably seen this by now. I don’t care. This. Was. Me. I have always been a diva in my own narrative. I would send myself to my room, denying my mother of my charming company, and stage elaborate productions where of course, I was the star.

Yesterday was a great day: I am in MY GROOVE PEEPS. Until my boss saw one little thing I intentionally didn’t do, one little hoop I decided the poodles did not have to jump through, and she called me on it. Man, what’s a girl to do but get her fancy dress on when she gets home, and sing a round of Frozen to an adoring audience? (Translation: Kellda struts her fancy robes and raids the night away!) Alas, it was not meant to be.

Comcast sucks.

Comcast blows.

Comcast sucks and blows.

My Internet was out until about five minutes ago. I reset everything I could, and even killed a spider while pulling out the wires, pieces of dog food, and dust bunnies with teeth. I fixed it, but still, the night is gone. Thursday night I have to work, so can’t make it then. either. It was weird though, not having my usual routine.

I….

I made dinner.

I tried to read my next book for book club, but need my old lady glasses and couldn’t find them so I just used cell data to play Hearthstone. I watched The Daily Show, and mused at all the folks who want to kill everyone. Talk about shit getting real.

I responded to a Facebook post of a zealous Christian acquaintance who says climate change is a hoax.

And I went to sleep trying to scrape off the bullshit and nonsense that is the world, and think about gnome kisses and knights in shining armor.

I set up the coffee pot for the this morning the night before, so there would be caffeine. It’s not all bad.

Postscript:

I guess Blizzard felt sorry for me, because it gave Kellda a Blue Drake:

blue

 

4 thoughts on “RTMT: You’re going to choke!”

  1. I opted out of real world news a while back. Living in Azeroth is my way of avoiding it. I feel better when it’s just mobs that want to kill us all, lol.

    That was so nice of Blizzard to make up for stupidhead Comcast with that Drake!

    1. Pixel mobs are much easier to manage than real ones, that is for sure! You need to have Cim do a news coverage of local events, though! I think I have all the dragons now for that achievement – maybe missing one. Let’s go get ’em!

    1. That cracked me up! No, I am almost five years older than my next sister, and they are very close in age (I have two). This is more of a case of thinking I was an only child, which may explain the leaning toward diva-com. My middle sister can be a bit judgmental, and often told me to ‘quit showing off.’ Buzzkill.

Leave a Reply

