Better…better get a bucket

Inspired by Kallixta
Inspired by Kallixta

I may be going to see the Wizard this weekend—but I’m afraid. I’m afraid if there is an artists’ area I might go up and sucker-punch them for the heartbreak they caused me over female Draenei and Humans. I can’t let it go. It’s bad, bad, bad design and in this day and age, that’s inexcusable. I’m trying to focus on the positive, I really am: that Azeroth is still beautiful, and though Mataoka’s countenance is one of overbite-dead eyes now as opposed to weary warmth and sweetness. What is with that lightbulb inside all the mouths now?! Didn’t the designers learn their lesson with this horrible cartoon called Jimmy Neutron?)

At least Kellda seems to be somewhat comfortable in her new skin, but if anyone knows how to make good with what you’ve got, it’s warlocks.

Well, if I do go, maybe I’ll bring a bucket of water instead. That’s how you get rid of witches, right? Or perhaps a wafer thin mint. Because right now those models still make me want to pull a [insert Monty Python Meaning of Life Youtube Clip here]. I’m nicer than that–I won’t link it.

 

2 thoughts on “Better…better get a bucket”

Leave a Reply

