Who’s a pretty bird?! Who? WHO?

A druid with a bird on her head: an exercise of redundancy, and epic adorability
A druid with a bird on her head: an exercise of redundancy, and epic adorability

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well me, duh.

I am feeling undue guilt over being bored–I think some folks thought I was putting down garrisons or new content. That’s not what I was trying to say–I was contemplating those moments when we are engaged in any activity and find it lacking. The arrogance of allowing oneself to feel bored–the audacity–mea culpa. The entire universe is laid at my hooves and I want variety? Tsk.

The thing is I don’t want more–I want to enjoy and understand what’s there. And in terms of Azeroth, I’m not there yet. But, the developers and designers seem to be preparing for more, so here it is. The same is true in my real life. My real, messy, unorganized, blurry life. Time to understand what’s the task in front of my nose often doesn’t leave room to step around and look at the big picture. But, c’est la guerre.

And honestly: boredom is usually just a mask for loneliness –when we are in our OWN heads and come up short for company.

What’s a girl to do? To the transmogifier, of course!

mat 1 15 zep 1 15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mataoka’s bad-ass black look was inspired by Pretty Fly’s amazing blog: she really knows her stuff!

And Pepe. Pepe is friggin’ adorable.

But.

Yeah.

Those bird things that fight the Arakkoa remind me of The Chicken Lady:

Yeah. I miss Kids in the Hall.

4 thoughts on “Who’s a pretty bird?! Who? WHO?”

Leave a Reply

