RTMT: Garrison Invasions: Wipe your sabatons!

tumblr_m19g1fs8YP1r49ix5o4_1280

Where are my “Mail Chausses of Chastisement” or “Stop Rib of Death?”

Garrison Invasions and You: A Harlequin Mystery

skull

One important new game component to Warlords of Invited-to-Tea-And-Eat-All-the-Cookies Draenor are the garrison invasions. I have had a few thrown my way, but until Tome had a big boss one, I never knew there were big boss ones. She was worried she wouldn’t be able to get players to join, but in the time you could say “Kevin Costner standing in a corn field” we had forty or so players, and killed Commander Dro’gan before he could pull up his knickers. (Mataoka got a lovely healing cloak by the way, one “Starblotter’s Spellwrap.” So glad I had on restoration loot specialization. *sigh*

The thing is, I just haven’t figured it out yet. I am not playing the new game well at all, and still stuck in old habits, like leveling mages and spending too much gold. I found this new app called TimeHop, and all it’s done is make me realize what a rut I’ve been in for years. I see these notifications of what I said a year ago, five years ago, or 3 months ago, and nothing has changed. I haven’t changed. And that depresses me. Now, I am clever enough to realize a huge sword hanging over my head labeled “Be Careful What You Wish For.” Stable doesn’t necessarily mean bad.

In any case, maybe during a few days’ vacation I can shake things up in the garrison, and invite some friends to play.

From WoWhead:

7 thoughts on “RTMT: Garrison Invasions: Wipe your sabatons!”

  1. Cat does a lot of the Apexis dailies as she’s trying to level her bodyguards and be done with them and tear down their barracks.

    Killing lots of the mobs at the daily areas triggers an Invasion. Different areas will get you different invasions.

    Luckily, whatiz, the guy who gives you word of impending invasions sells dailies so you can keep buying and doing the ones that will trigger an invasion by a faction of your choice.

    1. I just don’t understand why when I get them, they disappear but now I think I’ve been talking to the wrong dude to restart them. Does this include the boss ones too?

      1. I got my boss summon from an Invasion reward bag. I believe there’s a chance for them to drop from any rating successful invasion. I know I got mine from a gold reward bag.

        I think there are six summonable boss and each drops from different invasion reward bags.

        I’ve only noticed that if I have one and don’t do it, it will be gone after a Tuesday reset.

  2. My son has been studying vocabulary for the SAT/ACT. He told me “Pauldron” and “Vambrace” both were on the lists and he knew them cold. Warcraft also allowed him to know “Talisman”, “Harbinger”, “Blighted” and some others.

    But Jack Black taught him the meaning of “Tenacious”.

Leave a Reply

