Whereby I become a meme.

IMG_2039

This is a true story.

The other day, I was walking our puppy with CD Rogue. Don’t get too excited. I haven’t taken a walk in two days. Anyway, I’m on break, and that means I barely shower. Putting on a bra is the height of accomplishment. And I learned something about myself: if I don’t put on under garments, I am incapacitated. I can’t move. No bras are my kryptonite.

But I digress.

Anyway, I’m walking, and bundled up with the hodgepodge of coats, gloves, scarves, etc. at my disposal. Looking stylish is not my goal. Nor is, apparently, minding my head wear. So yes, I donned the Helm of the Fierce Bison.

My coat is my black velvet swing coat, which on good days I look like a beautiful enchantress, but on bad days, like this particular day, I look like a lost and elderly black bear who’s out of Pall Mall cigarettes and scotch. My scarf is the Hello Kitty menagerie, and an over-wrap to add a certain panache to the whole ensemble. Striding as a Guardian of the Walk, the Helm of the Fierce Bison.

As we’re rounding the last bend, the last quarter stretch before home, there is a stop sign that affects one lane: all the other lanes have free pass to go, so naturally we’re always really careful at this corner. A red Subaru stops, and we’re thinking it’s waiting for us to pass.

We wait, and wait.

And then CD Rogue says, “She was taking a picture of you.”

That. Happened.

So somewhere out in the digital world is the most unflattering photograph of a middle-aged lady, or bear, who appreciates Hello Kitty scarves and animal millinery.

Be kind in your comments. I can take it. I have a bra on.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Whereby I become a meme.”

  1. Some folks are completionists and need to record “All The Transmogs”. It may be awhile before they collect all the pieces you were displaying. So you’ve listed Helm, Neck, Back. I presume your Chest piece was hidden.

      1. Maybe it’s like Iron Man and his Arc Reactor! Without it, he’s incapable of anything. It’s an energy source, empowering you to great things!

Leave a Reply

