Beautiful again…

Let's see what these can do...OH MY VELEN!
Let’s see what these can do…OH MY VELEN!

“It lasted for a long time, I believe.”

“A very long time. It was a great success, but even great successes come to a natural end.”
― Isaac AsimovRobots and Empire

Well, I’m not sure if the Azerothian Empire is truly coming to an end. Heck, even Ancient Rome had a shelf life of ‘only’ 500-600 years (trying to do my Before Common Era and Common Era math: give me some good ol’ Anno Domini any day). No, I’m not leaving Azeroth. Not yet anyway. It’s too easy for me to have accounts and alts. But I do hope they pay attention, and quick being such dicks. Such little Caesars about the whole matter. If someone like Tome is canceling her subscription, gentlemen (and it is mostly “gentlemen”) take heed. You’ve exceeded our goodwill limit, and we’ll get all Visigoth and Gaulish on your asses and topple your civilization.

Asterix, Dogmatix, and Obelix...my heroes!
Asterix, Dogmatix, and Obelix…my heroes!

But just when I think there are no new worlds to conquer, I looked in Zep’s bags and found an old pair of Belbi’s Eyesight Enhancing Romance Goggles. I seriously have no idea why I have never tried them on before. Everyone knew this but me, but it turned everyone, and I mean EVERYONE, into a gnome:

bel 2
Okay, Chris, I hope that leather strap isn’t chafing your…or your…oh my. 

bel 4

Et tu, Oscar?
Et tu, Oscar?

What I don’t understand, and maybe I never will, is why the really fun things in Azeroth are temporary, and the shitty grinds, no flying, and falling apart raid teams and mean pick-up groups seem to rule the day? I’m just gonna sit over here with my goggles on and look at all the sexy gnomes.

PS I am a bit concerned about Ceniza. She drank some potion not too long ago and, well, frankly she thinks she looks better as a male;

ceniza

Kimzee, shush! If Blizzard hears you they’ll take something else away that’s fun! 

Yeah, Kimzee, don't let Blizzard hear you...

4 thoughts on “Beautiful again…”

  1. Wow, Ceniza. You do make a handsome draenei fellow. Ailuuya’s impressed. lol
    And yes, please Blizzard, fix this game. I love it and I don’t want to leave it but this expansion really needs some help. And outside of raiding I’m honestly having a lot more fun elsewhere.

Leave a comment