Constellation of Thoughts

starsNovember is like tax season for me, if I were an accountant. It’s the longest shortest month. I’m not complaining, I’m blessed and grateful–just telling myself to be patient with myself while I get it all done.

I remember when I first started getting friends on this blog, how I would steal every second to scribble story ideas. The muse was strong with this one. Now something has shifted, the tide has gone out, and I’m not sure when its pull will return. But if there was ever a time to get writing fan-fic again, this would be it.

frostwolf haantaAnd just like in the past when I don’t read notes or blogs, I have made many expensive garrison mistakes. I am not sure what to do or how to fix them. One success, however, is Haanta’s focused energy to save and love an orphaned frostwolf. Many mixed allegiances–so conflicted.

Anyway, will you help me name her, Haanta’s frostwolf?

5 thoughts on “Constellation of Thoughts”

  1. Yeah, I’m having a hard writing or reading posts right now. So much to do! I just made a big mistake that I’ve known not to do for years. I may have made garrison mistakes but I’m blissfully ignorant of them so all good!

    1. One was so obvious: setting up a black smithing one for heavens sake. Most have been corrected but dang I really should read more now: not sure when that’ll happen…

  2. Eh, I have made the mistake of sending a professionless toon through the portal first. Not only that, I had her learn mining because I didn’t realize you didn’t have to have the profession to still farm the ore. My shops for her are Enchanting and Gem Boutique. Will I keep them? Eh, I don’t know. It isn’t like she can do the Gem dailies. At least I’m happy to have chosen the inn and gotten the daily dungeon quests.

    I’m the same as you, in that I didn’t read anything about them. Heck I didn’t even care about them and from what I had heard…well, I wasn’t keen on the idea of HAVING to do them. Now that I’ve been through the process I enjoy it actually. Whatever mistakes we make along the way are simply live and learn. As far as fixing them, I think you can buy/learn the blueprints for a new building of the same size and just replace the existing one. Someone with more knowledge than I could probably say for sure.

    1. I replaced it with a bank, but sheesh, now I have mats that are soul bound. I honestly don’t really mind, because in a way it feels more “real” – we make mistakes, and experimentation/ trial and error helps nourish our curiosity. I guess. đŸ™‚

      1. I have also learned the “soulbound” mats lesson. lol.

        I haven’t decided what’s replacing the bank. That would require planning her professions. lol

Leave a Reply

